365 Days of Photos – Day 20

I was surprised to notice this tree yesterday while out walking. It appears to have white buds popping out all over. Its been cold (by our standards) for the past couple weeks here in Texas and this week it feels like spring. But spring is at least another month away and we will have several more cold snaps between now and then.

I’ve done a little Google search in an attempt to learn what this tree is…I’ve had no luck. I’m hoping Midwestern Plant Girl might be able to help me out with identification!

tree bud 2

tree buds

tree buds 3

7 thoughts on “365 Days of Photos – Day 20

    1. treerabold Post author

      They really are pretty….or maybe they are just one of the few signs of life this time of year!
      If the name pops back into your head…I look forward to collecting your knowledge!!

      Reply
    1. treerabold Post author

      I will leave confirmation up to the experts Stacy! All I know for sure is we do have dogwoods here!! πŸ™‚ (That’s not quite enough knowledge is it?!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

