365 Days of Photos – Day 146

Texas field

9 thoughts on “365 Days of Photos – Day 146

  1. Midwestern Plant Girl

    So. . Hijacking your comment section here. ..
    Real long story short..
    I really want to break into the non profit world for a career. Any tips? Skill-sets I should seek educationallly? I’ve taken grant writing classes, which is my start.
    I appreciate any advice 😀 thank you!

    Reply
    1. treerabold Post author

      Hijack away!
      I’ve never worked anything but non profit so I’m not sure if I have any secrets.
      But I’ll share what I know.
      Choose a population or area you have compassion for. Otherwise it’s just a job!
      Accept the fact you’ll never be rich!
      Research the non profits you are considering. Make sure they give more to their charity than they give to their administrator
      I will think about this more through the day and let you know what I come up with.

      Reply
      1. Midwestern Plant Girl

        Those tips are all really good!
        Help plants and animals, check!
        I’m fine living a humble lifestyle.. Won’t really be much of a change for me.. HaHa!! =-)
        I check on the charities I give money to about their admin costs.
        When I get my nose into this a bit more, I might have more specific questions… Thanks again Tree, you’re the best!!

      2. treerabold Post author

        You’re the best!
        I am someone that fell into this field and realized it was what I was meant to do. But I admire people that actively pursue a field that isn’t going to make them wealthy….but as I believe you know…it will make you rich emotionally!!
        Please feel free to ask me anything….I will be happy to help.

  2. Helen C

    I am hesitated to ask… is that some kind of wind mill? I mean… does it function like a wind mill? I have seen it, but not sure what it is. ;-(
    Thanks.

    Reply
    1. treerabold Post author

      It is a windmill. I’m not sure if it is actually functional. I see a lot of Windmills out in open fields and old ranches. I assume they probably functioned at one time….just not sure if they still do.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

