52 Weeks Photo Challenge: Week 1 – Black & White

The Girl That Dreams Awake has created a new weekly photo challenge. I am excited that I learned about it through Photos by Emilio (who happens to be one of my favorite photographers – but don’t tell him…I think it would go to his head!!)

As you can see, by the title, this is week one…so why don’t you all come along and join the fun?

I didn’t have much time to take new photos for this week…so I looked through my photos from Provincetown MA and found a few buildings that I thought might be nice for this challenge.

DSC_0566

DSC_0651

Public Library – Provincetown MA

12 thoughts on “52 Weeks Photo Challenge: Week 1 – Black & White

  1. thegirlthatdreamsawake

    You know there is something about building in black & white that just draws me to it! gorgeous photos ! thank you so much for joining in 🙂

    Reply
  2. Emilio Pasquale

    What are you talking about? My head was always big! But really, you have to get out more if I’m one of your favorite photographers. Great shots, but I like the first one the best. The contrast between light and shadow is more pronounced. Glad you joined in. Can’t wait to see what’s in store for next week.

    Reply
    1. treerabold Post author

      Emilio, there are certainly other photographers that I enjoy and maybe they are even “better” 🙂
      But I really enjoy the way you edit your photos, your subjects and certainly your twisted sense of humor!! So that puts you at the top of my list!!
      I’m also looking forward to next week!

      Reply
      1. treerabold Post author

        Did I say “better?” I’m sure I meant No One is even close to your ability to shoot a photograph!! That’s it…that’s what I meant!!

Leave a comment