Cee’s Black & White Photo Challenge: Phone

As a child my house had one phone and it hung on the wall in the kitchen. It was rotary dial and had a very long cord so the person talking on it could move around.

Today…my phone contains my schedules, music, photos, games, my thoughts, my text messages, emails, and of course my phonebook!

Phone booths in Northern Ontario. Photo taken last summer.

Phone booths in Northern Ontario. Photo taken last summer.

Peyton...calling out on a rotary phone

Peyton…calling out on a rotary phone

Visit Cee’s page to see more black & white photos of phones…old and new

4 thoughts on “Cee’s Black & White Photo Challenge: Phone

  1. Sue

    I still have dreams I am dialing a rotary phone in an emergency, and keep messing up the number, so I have to redial multiple times. Really – that’s the entire dream (nightmare?) – me trying to dial a number correctly.

    Oh yeah – and cords were never long enough…lol.

    Reply

Leave a comment