Cee’s Black & White Photo Challenge: Large Subjects

Everything is bigger in Texas!

That is what they say and I must admit…frequently it is true.

One of the things that amazed me when I first moved to the Dallas/Fort Worth Metroplex was the size of the freeways. They are wide and they are tall…especially the                   “mix-masters”

Recently, while serving the homeless, I had the opportunity to walk under one of Fort Worth’s mix masters. I couldn’t resist getting a few shots.

IMG_4059

IMG_4083

IMG_4070

You might notice in the above photo my fellow volunteers walking under the freeway. They look quite small compared to the pillars. Yet they are under the lowest level of freeway.

As always, thank you Cee for an opportunity to use photos that would be unlikely to find another home.

If anyone is interested in viewing more black and white photos, Cee’s page is the place to be!

4 thoughts on “Cee’s Black & White Photo Challenge: Large Subjects

    1. treerabold Post author

      Thanks Joanne! I don’t think I had heard that wording either till I moved down here.
      If you want to see a massive one….Google downtown mix master for Dallas….I’m not sure how folks on that side of the metroplex survive traffic

      Reply

Leave a comment